Leadership & Board

VFW National Home Leadership

Michael Wilson

Executive Director

Angela Harkins

Program Director

Todd Marriott

Facilities and Grounds Director

Sue Alverson

Development Director

Lynn Hagerman

Finance Director

Lynn Bloomer


Maris Schoen

Human Resource Business Partner

Brian Lorente

Veteran & Family Resource Manager

Board of Trustees

Comprised of 12 elected and five ex-officio members, the VFW National Home Board of Trustees serves as the governing body of the corporation and works to oversee the management and operation of the Home.

Elected trustees represent one of 12 National Home districts and serve a six-year term.

Board of Trustee Members

Steve Van Bergen, Board Vice President

Steve Van Bergen, Board President

From Minnesota
Represents District 9 (MN, NE, ND, SD)
Term: 2017-2023

Annabelle Furgason

Annabelle Furgason, Board Vice President

From Michigan
Represents District 7 (IA, MI, WI)
Term: 2018-2024

Keith Jackson

Keith Jackson

From Massachusetts
Represents District 1 (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
Term: 2019-2025

Art Scheuneman

Art Scheuneman

From New York
Represents District 2 (Europe, NJ, NY)
Term: 2019-2025

Jodie Hollinger

From Pennsylvania
Represents District 3 (DE, PA)
Term: 2021 – 2027

Sandi Kriebel

From Maryland
Represents District 4 (MD, OH, WV)
Term: 2021-2027

Mark Winn

From Virginia
Represents District 5 (AL, FL, GA, NC, SC, VA, Latin/Caribbean)
Term: 2020-2026

Armithea "Sissy" Borel

Armithea “Sissy” Borel

From Louisiana
Represents District 6 (KY, LA, MO, MS, TN)
Term: 2016-2022

Jerry Blake

From Indiana
Represents District 8 (IL, IN)
Term: 2020-2026

Shirlee Frias

From New Mexico
Represents District 10 (AR, NM, OK, TX)
Term: 2021-2022

Kim Sloan

Kim Sloan

From Arizona
Represents District 11 (AK, AZ, CO, KS, MT, UT, WY, Pacific Areas)
Term: 2018-2024

Renee Fulk

Renee Fulk

From California
Represents District 12 (CA, HI, ID, OR, NV, WA)
Term: 2017-2023

Barry Wickman, Secretary-Treasurer


Timothy Borland, VFW Commander-in-Chief
Ex-Officio Trustee​

Dan West, VFW Adjutant General
Ex-Officio Trustee

Marc Garduno, VFW Quartermaster General
Ex-Officio Trustee

VFW Auxiliary

Jane Reape, VFW Auxiliary National President
Ex-Officio Trustee

Ann Panteleakos, VFW Auxiliary National Secretary/Treasurer
Ex-Officio Trustee

Donations: 866-483-9642​​
For Help: 800-313-4200
General: 800-424-8360

3573 S Waverly Rd.
Eaton Rapids, MI 48827